The last IMC practice seminar was today. Significantly, it was only the second one attended by two people who were tied in the top four on BSM’s fall selection exam for its International Math Competition team, so my observations of them might have to break the tie, depending on how the top people from spring semester do in comparison. There wasn’t a big difference, but fortuantely it’s clear who we’d pick.

The last Hungarian class was also today. This means I need to figure out how to keep up my spoken Hungarian knowledge, which is hard since although I know enough to talk with people who are patient with me (that is, who talk slower than normal speed) and enough to get by, I don’t know nearly enough to sound native, so more than half the people here switch to English the moment I say something.

