Arrived at 05:04. My landlady’s sister met me at the airport, brought me to my apartment, and gave me maps and such. The apartment has wifi that worked on my first try connecting to it, plenty of outlets, and a provided phone whose SIM card works with my smartphone, which, since I won it as a prize, came unlocked. (The apartment also has, you know, rooms and such, but I keep my priorities in order.)

Went exploring  around my apartment, looking for a replacement power converter, food, money exchange, and whatever’s around. The first was easy: two doors down from my apartment is an electronics shop, and after a few seconds playing charades with “power converter”, it turned out that they sell converters for about $3. Unfortunately, having not yet changed money, I couldn’t get one then, and by the time I got back to it, it was closed.

