It’s nominally the third day of the IMC, and still the last day of the IOL. When I was figuring out whether I could make it to both, my dad reminded me that, given the tight flight connections, I should “keep in mind that you’d be jet-lagged and not perform well.” Turns out he needn’t’ve worried:

The IMC apparently last updated its results spreadsheet templates two years ago. I’m impressed: they’re catching up.

The cafeteria here is, unfortunately, not vegetarian-friendly: there’s bread and such, but not anything like a healthy meatless diet. Trying to take as little meat as I can.

Without power, I’m getting by with a $.014/minute internet cafe. This’ll work until my phone runs out of batteries for Google Authentication codes to get into my gmail account, but since it’s an Android phone, it’ll last weeks.

